Skip to main content

Nutritional Sciences: MS in Nutrition and Dietetics

This guide will be useful as a resource for assignment help, for research assistance, and for finding subject information.

Articles

How to find Aritcles?

Use a Database to search for articles. Databases are indexes where citations to journal articles and other items can be searched. 

How to find Full Text to Articles you locate in a Database?

Follow the  Find It button button or Find It  link in most databases to:

● access full text online
● check print holdings of the journal
● request an article PDF via Document Delivery/ interlibrary loan

Journals

The TTU Libraries hold a number of E-Journals and print journals, which can be found through the links below.

Library Services

 

Nutrition Additional Resources

Databases

Managing Citations

ENDNOTE basic

EndNote Online (Web) is a web-based tool for managing and citing references in papers and creating bibliographies. This tool complements the EndNote X8 (desktop version) nicely.  

  1. Collect references from electronic and traditional sources.
  2. Organize your references for your research topics and papers.
  3. Create a formatted bibliography for your paper or cite references while you write.
EndNote PowerPoint 

EndNote 8

Additional Help to set up EndNote X8 once downloaded from TTU Library:

For Windows http://endnote.com/sites/en/files/m/pdf/en-x8-qrg-windows.pdf

For Mac http://endnote.com/sites/en/files/m/pdf/en-x8-qrg-mac.pdf

How to use the TTU library website for MS Nutrition and Dietetics

off-campus login

Useful TTU Research Guides