Skip to main content

Nutritional Sciences: NS 5118/6118

This guide will be useful as a resource for assignment help, for research assistance, and for finding subject information.

Library Services

 

Additional Resources

How to Prepare a Presentation

Go to the Texas Tech Identity guidelines Texas Tech University Identity Guidelines: Presentation Templates Download the PowerPoint templates on right side of screen.

Abstracts can be structured or unstructured

Example of structured abstract Structured Abstracts

Example of unstructured abstract Abstracts at The Writing Center at UNC-Chapel Hill

All abstracts should include purpose, methods, findings, implications.

Articles

How to find Aritcles?

Use a Database to search for articles. Databases are indexes where citations to journal articles and other items can be searched. 

How to find Full Text to Articles you locate in a Database?

Follow the  Find It button button or Find It  link in most databases to:

● access full text online
● check print holdings of the journal
● request an article PDF via Document Delivery/ interlibrary loan

Databases

Make Google Scholar work for you

Setting Google Scholar to work with the TTU Libraries allows you to use Google Scholar as your database, but allows you to get the materials from the TTU libraries.

Step 1. To change the settings click on Gear Icon Settings near the top of the Google Scholar search page. 

Step 2.  Click on Library links on far left. 

Step 3. Type Texas Tech and nothing else.

Step 4. Click on the box to inlcude Texas Tech Univ. Libraries - FT@TTULib.

Step 5. Click Save.

off-campus login

Suggested Guides