Skip to main content

Women's & Gender Studies: Getting Started

Articles

How to find Aritcles?

Use a Database to search for articles. Databases are indexes where citations to journal articles and other items can be searched. 

How to find Full Text to Articles you locate in a Database?

Follow the  Find It button button or Find It  link in most databases to:

● access full text online
● check print holdings of the journal
● request an article PDF via Document Delivery/ interlibrary loan

Journals

The TTU Libraries hold a number of E-Journals and print journals, which can be found through the links below.

Theses and Dissertations

TTU Libraries provides access to print theses and dissertations as well as the electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs) that have been published by TTU students.

Library Services

 

Databases

Books

The TTU Libraries have nearly 3 million books available in its catalog, as well as access to many more titles online.  

Make Google Scholar work for you

Setting Google Scholar to work with the TTU Libraries allows you to use Google Scholar as your database, but allows you to get the materials from the TTU libraries.

Step 1. To change the settings click on Gear Icon Settings near the top of the Google Scholar search page. 

Step 2.  Click on Library links on far left. 

Step 3. Type Texas Tech and nothing else.

Step 4. Click on the box to inlcude Texas Tech Univ. Libraries - FT@TTULib.

Step 5. Click Save.

Welcome

Hello, I am the personal librarian for the Women's & Gender Studies program. Students, staff, or faculty are welcome to visit my office any time.  However, if you prefer, feel free to use any of the contact methods above whenever you might need some assistance.  

What your personal librarian can do for you?

  • help you when you have any question about the library
  • have a citation where you need to read the article, but don't know how to get to the article
  • have an assignment that requires you to find peer reviewed journal articles, or any library materials
  • help you with keywords and searching stratgies
  • help you set up your Document Delivery/ interlibrary loan account
  • help you locate citation style manuals or citation style manual websites
  • help distance students navigate library resources
  • help students understand managing citation software: Endnote Basic (Endnote Web), Zotero, Mendeley, Colwiz

Off-Campus Login