How to find Articles?
Use a Database to search for articles. Databases are indexes where citations to journal articles and other items can be searched.
How to find Full Text to Articles you locate in a Database?
Follow the Find It link in most databases to:
● access full text online
● check print holdings of the journal
● request an article PDF via Document Delivery/ interlibrary loan
The TTU Libraries hold a number of E-Journals and print journals, which can be found through the links below.
What is the name of the company?
Is it a parent company or a subsidiary?
What type of company you are researching?
Public Companies - will have the most information available.
Prviate Companies - will be hard to locate information as these companies are not required to release information unlike public companies.
Nonprofits - have to fill out a IRS form called a 990. Foundations Center Online is one database that TTU has access to that can search 990s.
Do you know the ticker symbol for the company?
A ticker symbol is an abbrevation for a publicly traded company. Many databases allow searching using the ticker symbol.
Setting Google Scholar to work with the TTU Libraries allows you to use Google Scholar as your database, by allowing you to get the materials from the TTU libraries. Therefore the materials are creditable and reliable.
Step 1. To change the settings click on the three dashes
in the upper left corner.
Step 2. Click on
Settings at the bottom of the slide out menu.
Step 3. Click on Library links on far left.
Step 4. Type Texas Tech and nothing else.
Step 4. Click on the box to include Texas Tech Univ. Libraries - FT@TTULib.
Step 5. Click Save.