Guides: English 1301/1302: Databases, Journals, and Articles

Useful Links

English First Year Composition
Link to the TTU First-Year Composition web page.

University Writing Center
The University Writing Center offers undergraduates, graduate students, faculty and staff 30-minute, one-on-one tutorials on any type of writing, including resumes, personal statements, research papers, and articles for publication.

Databases

The databases listed below are large multi-disciplinary indexes that will cover many topics and research questions.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science abstracts database.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers the world's leading literature in sciences, social sciences, and the humanities, from 1981 to the present.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Search for books held at TTU and libraries around the world.

Journals and Articles

The TTU Libraries hold a number of print journals, which can also be found through the Library Catalog. In addition to print, patrons can access several E-Journals online.

E-Journals A-Z This link opens in a new window
Search for specific journals by title.
Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Books, periodicals, and other materials available for use and check-out.