Skip to main content

New Library Site: Research Tools


Need Help with Citing?

Citation Styles

  1. Click on the Citation Styles square! 

Starting Your Research

Searching has never been easier! TTU Libraries has streamlined the search process with a search everything feature! 

1. To search, simply select category that best describes the type of material for which you are searching.

  • For all materials, select Everything.
  • For books & media (cds, dvd, etc), select Books & Media.
  • For any item that's on reserve for your course, select Course Reserves.

2. Enter keywords into the search box. 

3. Press Enter*

*please note that  to the right is separate and will not return results from the everything box when clicked.

Research Toolbox

Database PortalsThe research tools in the left pane will give you:

  • ‚Äčan alphabetical and category listing of all TTU database subscriptions 
  • an alphabetical listing of all e-journals to which TTU has access
  • guides to resources specifically for a particular subject or course
  • an institutional repository of scholarly works within TTU communities. 
  • an institutional repository of theses & dissertations authored by TTU graduates
  • a guide to connecting Google Scholar to your institutional access at TTU


To make your research environment more accessible, we put the most important tools in posted-note style squares right in the middle. 

Research Squares

Right Pane Database PortalsThese resources are links to frequently-used databases used in research:

  • Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database with over 6,000 full-text journals. 
  • The link for EBSCO gives you a full listing of EBSCO databases. 
  • Endnote is a popular citation manager for all your citing needs.
  • JSTOR is a multidisciplinary database with over 10 million items in over 75 million disciplines. 
  • is a professional development database with video courses in business, software, technology, and creative skills. 
  • NBC Learn is a database for higher ed educators with over 20,000 resources for use in the classroom.
  • Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. 
  • Web of Science is a scientific citation databases and provides access to multiple cross-disciplinary databases.
  • WorldCat Discovery is a portal to global library holdings of digital and physical resources.


Need Help with Printing?

  1. Click on the Printer square!