Hello, I am the personal librarian for the Women's & Gender Studies program. Students, staff, or faculty are welcome to visit my office any time. However, if you prefer, feel free to use any of the contact methods list below my picture whenever you might need some assistance.
What your personal librarian can do for you?
How to find Articles?
Use a Database to search for articles. Databases are indexes where citations to journal articles and other items can be searched.
How to find Full Text to Articles you locate in a Database?
Follow the button or Find It link in most databases to:
● access full text online
● check print holdings of the journal
● request an article PDF via Document Delivery/ interlibrary loan
The TTU Libraries hold a number of E-Journals and print journals, which can be found through the links below.
TTU Libraries provides access to print theses and dissertations as well as the electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs) that have been published by TTU students.
Setting Google Scholar to work with the TTU Libraries allows you to use Google Scholar as your database, by allowing you to get the materials from the TTU libraries. Therefore the materials are creditable and reliable.
Step 2. Click onSettings at the bottom of the slide out menu.
Step 3. Click on Library links on far left.
Step 4. Type Texas Tech and nothing else.
Step 4. Click on the box to include Texas Tech Univ. Libraries - FT@TTULib.
Step 5. Click Save.
Interested in publishing a textbook? TTU Libraries can help!
Texas Tech University Libraries invites faculty to submit textbook proposals to our new publishing program, RAIDER Publishing.
Or, if you'd like to discuss a potential project or learn more about the program, please contact Jessica Kirschner, Digital Publishing Librarian, at Jessica.Kirschner@ttu.edu