Portal to Voting in Texas. Links to Register to Vote, Voters with Special Needs, Your Rights, Who/What/Where/ When/How - including Student Voting, etc.
Special Report - 2020 U.S. Presidential Race - Access World News Research Collection (Newsbank) - Just click on Home page for this report.
"Ballotpedia is the online encyclopedia of American politics and elections. Our goal is to inform people about politics by providing accurate and objective information about politics at all levels of government." Provides information on all levels of U.S. elections and detailed information by state. Provides State Legislative Tracker and The Policy Tracker services.
The nation's only free, nonpartisan, verifiable archive of contributions to political campaigns in all 50 states. Provides detailed campaign contributions nationwide.
"The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan, political organization of women and men encouraging informed and active participation in government." Provides link to current Voters Guide, Elections and Voting Information, etc.
"The League of Women Voters of Texas provides information about elections, voting and issues important to Texans." Provides information on current election, How to Vote, Voting Fun/Lessons/History, etc.
"The Center for Responsive Politics is the nation's premier research group tracking money in U.S. politics and its effect on elections and public policy." Provides information on federal and state level. Information on Influence and Lobbying covers lobbyists, interest groups, PACs, etc. Also provides Issue Profiles.
PolitiFact Texas is a partnership of the Austin American-Statesman and PolitiFact.com, a Pulitzer Prize-winning Web site of the Tampa Bay Times, to help you find the truth in politics. Similar to Politifact--it covers national and Texas politics primarily.
"Rock the Vote's mission is to engage and build political power for young people in our country" Provides links to Getting Informed, Get Involved, Register to Vote, etc.
"One stop shopping for Voters" Provides information on current/historical elections on federal/state level. It also allows candidates to add information about their candidacy.
"Election Information You Need" Nationwide voter app that allows voters to "see the races on your ballot, compare candidates' positions side-by-side, and print out a "ballot" indicating your preferences as a reminder and take it with you to the polls on Election Day. " NEW: Covering national COVID-19 election changes. Bilingual Resource.
