Guides: Honors College and HSH: Recommended Databases and Resources

Personal Librarian for Honors College

Hello, I am the personal librarian for the Honors College. Students, staff, or faculty are welcome to visit in person, by email, or by phone for any library or research questions.

So what do personal librarians do?

help with any questions you have about the library
help you find articles, books, and other resources
help you request materials through Document Delivery/Interlibrary Loan
help you create citations and use citation style guides
help distance students navigate library resources

Recommended Databases

Top databases for students in CMLL. Use these databases to find scholarly journal articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and other academic resources.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science abstracts database.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers the world's leading literature in sciences, social sciences, and the humanities, from 1981 to the present.

Databases A-Z
Search and discover the TTU Libraries subscription databases.

Google Scholar + TTU

Google Scholar can easily connect to TTU materials. Follow the simple instructions in this video.

Google Scholar + TTU
Link to above video, gives instructions for connecting Google Scholar with TTU Libraries' resources.

Google Scholar
by Shelby Hebert Last Updated Jun 10, 2022 569 views this year