Skip to Main Content

Researching El Paso

Researching El Paso Historical Resources and Newspapers

On this page you can learn more about researching:

El Paso Histories and Historical Museums

El Paso History Research Guide - UTEP

Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Over 80 full-text journals and books on Texas history, including culture, literature, business, and historical figures.

El Paso Museum of History

El Paso Historical Sites and Preservation

El Paso Newspapers

El Paso Herald/El Paso Times 1888-present

Hispanic American Newspapers 1808-1980 This link opens in a new window
Hispanic views on nearly every major theme in American life from hundreds of searchable newspapers published in the United States by Hispanics.

El Paso Examiner
Newsbank Access World News Research Collection 2022 Edition
Available from 07/17/2009 until 03/23/2016.
The Portal to Texas History- El Paso Newspapers
Borderzine: Reporting Across Fronteras
rich, relevant content about the borderlands produced by multicultural student journalists at UT El Paso and our partner schools across the U.S. and Mexico.
EL PASO CITY DIRECTORIES

El Paso Archives, Photograph and Oral History Collections

UTEP Image Collections
Portal of Texas History- El Paso Photographs
J. E. Morgan & Sons Construction Photographs Finding Aid Archival Collection at UTEP
El Paso and Borderlands History Archival Collection - UTEP
Border Heritage Center- El Paso Public Libraries
El Paso County Historical Society Archival Collections
UTEP Oral Histories
Institute of Oral History (IOH) gathers, preserves, and disseminates the oral histories of people living in the US-Mexico borderlands.