Guides: Engineering College: More databases

Request for consultation with Librarian

If you would like help from me, please send a consultation request indicating the day and time you would like to meet. You can use the email link in my "Personal Librarian" box on the right side of this guide.

Document Delivery

Use Texas Tech Library's Document Delivery Service to request free electronic copies of articles, standards, or patents delivered to you by email within 48 hours. Use the link below and follow directions carefully.

Document Delivery This link opens in a new window
Resource/s you need unavailable at TTU Libraries? Request through Document Delivery/ILLiad.

Databases

The databases listed below are abstract services that help you find information systematically by indexing the published documents in specific disciplines. They use consistent indexing practices, are continuously updated, and are compiled by experts. No one service covers all aspects of any discipline. Often using two or three services produces the best results. Some, like the "Applied Science and Technology Abstracts," are meant as quick introductions to a topic. Others, like "Scopus" attempt to find all relevant materials. Each of these services has its own interface.

Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Over 700 publications covering engineering, chemistry, computers, and other related topics.
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
Provides access to electronic versions of standards, books and articles from the American Society of Testing and Materials (ASTM).
Current Contents Connect This link opens in a new window
Allows for cross-searching across multiple Current Contents Connect databases covering a range of subject areas, 1998 to present.
GPO This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic citations to United States federal government publications from 1976 to the present. Based on the Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications, GPO contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps, and other publications.
Inspec This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and index to worldwide scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering. Includes more than 14 million records, 5,000 journals, and more than 2,500 conference proceedings.
Morgan & Claypool Synthesis This link opens in a new window
Synthesis is an information service for the research, development, and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print or digital publications.
Science and Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 800 journals covering the scientific and technological communities of research.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text science database covering over 2,500 journals and nearly 20 thousand books.
SciFinderⁿ This link opens in a new window
Integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.
SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window
Millions of scientific documents from scholarly and academic journals.
Statista: The Statistics Portal This link opens in a new window
Statista aggregates the most important statistics and studies from market researchers, organizations, special publications as well as government platforms. With over 1-million statistics from 600+ areas: market data, consumer data, revenue figures and trends.