Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Development and Family Sciences: HDFS 3320 Contemporary Families

Articles

How to find Articles?

Use a Database to search for articles. Databases are indexes where citations to journal articles and other items can be searched. 

How to find Full Text to Articles you locate in a Database?

Follow the  Find It button button or Find It  link in most databases to:

● access full text online
● check print holdings of the journal
● request an article PDF via Document Delivery/ interlibrary loan

Library Services

 

Journals

The TTU Libraries hold a number of E-Journals and print journals, which can be found through the links below.

APA Style Guide from Purdue OWL

Databases

Make Google Scholar Work for You!

Setting Google Scholar to work with the TTU Libraries allows you to use Google Scholar as your database, by allowing you to get the materials from the TTU libraries. Therefore the materials are creditable and reliable. 

Step 1. To change the settings click on the three dashesthree dashes in the upper left corner.

Step 2.  Click ongear iconSettings at the bottom of the slide out menu. 

Step 3. Click on Library links on far left.

Step 4. Type Texas Tech and nothing else.

Step 4. Click on the box to include Texas Tech Univ. Libraries - FT@TTULib.

Step 5. Click Save.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Cynthia Henry
Contact:
Texas Tech University Library
Room M116
(located on the Mezzanine/Balcony level)
806-834-0898
Skype Contact: cynthia.henry@ttu.edu
Social: Twitter Page