Guides: Creating your own opportunities: Using University resources to become an entrepreneur and obtain a patent: Databases, Journals, and Articles

Librarian for Political Science, Government Information, Maps, and Patents/Trademarks

Email Me

Contact:

Mezzanine M105

(806)834-2632

Subjects: Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC), Government Information, Maps, Military Science (Army ROTC), Patents & Trademarks, Political Science

Librarian for Economics and College of Business

Jake Syma

Email Me

Contact:

Texas Tech University Libraries
Room M109
(located on the Libraries' Mezzanine, or balcony, level)

To schedule an appointment, please log in to your Strive account (formerly GradesFirst) at http://strive.ttu.edu. I also accept walk-ins, if I am in the office.

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, ISQS, Management, Marketing

Databases

These are just a handful of the many databases available through the Texas Tech University Library.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

LexisNexis Academic
Full-text news, business, and legal publications. Access over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and instant coverage of stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science abstracts database.

USPTO Patent Databases
This is the official database of the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. It contains information about all US patents issued beginning in 1790 including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers the world's leading literature in sciences, social sciences, and the humanities, from 1981 to the present.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Search for books held at TTU and libraries around the world.

Journals and Articles

The TTU Libraries hold a number of print journals, which can also be found through the Library Catalog. In addition to print, patrons can access several E-Journals online.

E-Journals A-Z This link opens in a new window
Search for specific journals by title.
Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Books, periodicals, and other materials available for use and check-out.

Creating your own opportunities: Using University resources to become an entrepreneur and obtain a patent

Librarian for Political Science, Government Information, Maps, and Patents/Trademarks

Librarian for Economics and College of Business

Databases

Journals and Articles

Handout

Google Patent Search

Google Scholar Search