Covers history of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to present day.
These resources will help you find research information, with many offering full text content. For more specialized research needs, please contact me to set up an appointment.
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the search tool for print and electronic titles of the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The National Bibliography is made up of publications from across the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. Government.
In this resource you will find bibliographic information about publications and links to digital publications when available. It is important to remember the CGP is a bibliography, not a document repository. The CGP will only provide links to full-text resources that are the official, authoritative copy of an electronic resource.
DiscoverGov provides one-stop searching across multiple U.S. Federal Government databases including GPO's Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) and GovInfo including reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources and publications available online.
Provides more than 440 titles from all 50 present states. Included are more than 60 18th-century newspapers, and many more of the earliest 19th-century newspapers.
Combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Includes professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, working papers, dissertations and more.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
Free public access to collections of digitized materials, including web sites, software, music, video, images, and nearly 3 million public-domain books.
Historic and current congressional information. Includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials.
ProQuest Government Periodicals Index provides indexing and links to full text articles from over 300 of the most important periodicals published by agencies and departments of the United States Federal government.
