Guides: Community Profiles: Finding Data and Primary Sources for Site-based Research Projects: Databases, Journals, and Articles

Librarian for Political Science, Government Information, Maps, and Patents/Trademarks

Email Me

Contact:

Mezzanine M105

(806)834-2632

Subjects: Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC), Government Information, Maps, Military Science (Army ROTC), Patents & Trademarks, Political Science

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals.
Environmental Impact Statements: Digests This link opens in a new window
Extracts key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts.
GPO This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic citations to United States federal government publications from 1976 to the present. Based on the Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications, GPO contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps, and other publications.
Handbook of Texas This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture sponsored by the Texas State Historical Association and the General Libraries at UT Austin.
ProQuest Congressional (All) This link opens in a new window
Historic and current congressional information. Includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials.
Proquest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistics produced by business, Federal and State agencies, as well as other intergovernmental organizations.
Statista: The Statistics Portal This link opens in a new window
Statista aggregates the most important statistics and studies from market researchers, organizations, special publications as well as government platforms. With over 1-million statistics from 600+ areas: market data, consumer data, revenue figures and trends.
Digital Sanborn Maps 1867-1970 This link opens in a new window
Founded in 1867 by D. A. Sanborn, the Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years. The maps provide a wealth of information, such as building outline, size and shape.
Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Over 80 full-text journals and books on Texas history, including culture, literature, business, and historical figures.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Search for books held at TTU and libraries around the world.

Journals and Articles

E-Journals A-Z This link opens in a new window
Search for specific journals by title.

The TTU Libraries hold a number of print journals, which can also be found through OneSearch. In addition to print, patrons can access several E-Journals online.

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Books, periodicals, and other materials available for use and check-out.

Trial Databases and Feedback

Trial Databases This link opens in a new window
Current trial databases offered by the Library.

The Library offers some trial databases that might assist you in your search for information. Please view these sources and fill out the evaluation survey link.

Trial Database Feedback This link opens in a new window
Please fill out this short survey to provide feedback on our trial resources.

Workshop Handout - Community Profiles: Finding Data and Primary Sources for Site-based Research Projects Workshop

LInk for community Profile Evaluation https://ttu.libwizard.com/f/Evaluation?1416889=1663102800000&1416890=Community%20Profiles:%20Finding%20Data%20and%20Primary%20sources%20for%20Site-Based%20Research%20projects%20Workshop%20%20&1416897=Burns,%20E%7CRohrig,%20T%7CSyma,%20J%7CSara%20Schumacher,%20Rob%20King%20%20%20%20

Community Profiles: Finding Data and Primary Sources for Site-based Research Projects

Librarian for Political Science, Government Information, Maps, and Patents/Trademarks

Databases

Journals and Articles

Trial Databases and Feedback

Workshop Handout - Community Profiles: Finding Data and Primary Sources for Site-based Research Projects Workshop

Google Scholar Search

Google Web Search