Guides: Pre-professional Health Careers: Databases, Journals, and Articles

Search for Articles

Medical/Physiological Databases

Medical and Behavioral Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive full-text resource covering nursing and allied health.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
More than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology journal coverage from 1887 to the present, including more than 1,700 periodicals in 35 languages

Comprehensive Science Databases

These are suggestions for databases that include indexing for comprehensive overviews of areas in forensic science for researching subject breadth or specific item searching. These suggestions may not include databse access full-text articles. Please use SFX link resolver to check library holdings or request items via interlibrary loan (see SFX on left).

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science abstracts database.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers the world's leading literature in sciences, social sciences, and the humanities, from 1981 to the present.
SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window
Millions of scientific documents from scholarly and academic journals.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text science database covering over 2,500 journals and nearly 20 thousand books.

Journals

Health Science e-Journals at TTU
Find health science e-Jouranls at TTU Libraries now!

Top Journals

Sport Science Journal Ranking (SJR)

Top Sport Science journals (as ranked by SJR):

Chart last updated 2/2/2015

Title	SJR	H index	Country
American Journal of Sports Medicine	3,705	134	US
Journal of Bone and Joint Surgery - Series A	2,733	168	US
Exercise Immunology Review	2,563	37	US
Journal of Shoulder and Elbow Surgery	2,486	81	US

Find out where the best information is for your topic or where to put your publication!

Pre-professional Health Careers

Librarian