Guides: Architecture v.2: Quick Info

New Resource

NEW Online Resource!

Unlimited simultaneous user access
Easy downloading of CAD files via zip file (.dgn, .dwg, .dxf, .pdf)

Architectural Graphic Standards Reference

Best Bets

Need our Online Resources?

Library Catalog The TTU Libraries host book collection includes over 1,700,000 volumes, ranging from scholarly to popular works.You can always use our catalog to find print books, e-books, and many other resources available for you. Just add some keywords and try it!

TIP: Tweak Your Results on the Left Example: Limit to Ebook under Material Type

Databases A-Z
Search and discover the TTU Libraries subscription databases.

TIP: Use the Category Tab to find Databases Category: Arts + Humanities Subcategory: Architecture

E-Journals A to Z List

Print & Electronic Journal Access
Use the 'Online Access' column to determine titles available in electronic format.

E-book Collections

E-books are searchable via the Library Catalog OR you can search directly via the ebook platform.

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Discover over 100,000 full-text books in multiple academic, general interest subject areas, sheet music titles, reports and more.

Through June, all Ebook Central titles owned by the Libraries will be available as unlimited users.

Search by keyword or title for relevant titles
Use the Browse by Subject - Architecture

eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Collection of electronic books, journals, and database content.

View the list of participating publishers offering unlimited user access to their ebooks

JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

TIP: Use Browse -> By Subject -> Architecture & Architectural History -> Book tab, to quickly navigate to JSTOR ebooks

For a limited time, JSTOR is opening-up access to all of its e-book collections for subscribers, through August 31, 2020.

View the list of participating publishers
You may see duplication of ebook titles across JSTOR, Ebook Central and EBSCO Ebooks platforms/collections

Online Image Databases

TTU Arch Design Images
Over 150,000 high quality architectural images from Archivision, Scholars Resources, and current and retired faculty collections.
TTU access only to some collections, use eRaider Sign In to see all images.
more...less...
TTU housed digital images including collections from Archivision, Scholars Resources, Saif Haq, Lahib Jaddo, Javier Gomex, and Raimund McClain.
These collections include over 150,000 high quality images of art, architecture and design, with extensive descriptive information. The collections include:
Architecture Illustrations - plans, sections, elevations, perspectives and axonometric views of architecture from antiquity to the present.
Archivision Architecture Images - 60,000 images representing Ancient to Modern architecture, art and related subjects, including extensive documentation of each site. Includes landscapes, public art and other design. This collection was funded in part by a grant from the Helen Jones Foundation.
Scholars Resource Art & Architecture Images - 80,000 images encompassing the art, architecture and culture of Western and Eastern civilizations. This collection was funded in part by a grant from the Helen Jones Foundation.
Saif Haq Collection - images of architecture across the United States and southern Asia, with particular emphasis on vernacular architecture of Iran and Bangladesh.
Lahib Jaddo Vernacular Architecture of the Middle East - images of the Kirkuk Citadel in Iraq, taken by College of Architecture professor Lahib Jaddo.
Javier Gomez Collection - 3,000 images of architecture, focusing on Spain and Mexico.
Raimund McClain European Architecture Collection - 500 images of notable 20th century architecture in Europe, photographed by former College of Architecture faculty member Raimund McClain.