It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
TTU-CR Industrial Engineering
This guide provides tips and tools for researching and completing assignments within the Industrial Engineering major. Also find information about career paths, clubs and organizations, and more.
A powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides Web access to millions of full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore includes materials from journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, ebooks, and educational sources.
The world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. It contains over 45 million records, many with abstracts; thousands of titles from thousands of publishers worldwide; a majority of the content comes from international sources; and includes millions of conference papers.
Web of Science is one of the world's leading citation databases with multidisciplinary coverage of thousands of high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over a hundred thousand conferences. Powerful tools include cited reference searching, citation maps, and an analysis tool.
Find the complete list of databases for Engineering here.
Journals and Articles
The TTU Libraries hold a number of print journals, which can also be found through the Library Catalog. In addition to print, patrons can access several E-Journals online.