Guides: Welcome to the Education Leadership Policy Research Guide: Home

College of Education Librarian

She/Her/Hers

Email Me

Contact:

By Appointment Only. Please use the "Schedule an Appointment" Box

806.834.8078

Subjects: Bilingual Education & Diversity Studies, Counselor Education, Curriculum & Instruction, Education, Educational Leadership, Educational Psychology, Elementary Education, Higher Education, History, Instructional Technology, Language Literacy Education, Middle Level Education, Science and Mathematics Education, Secondary Education, Special Education

Welcome to the Education Policy Research Guide

Welcome to the Education Policy Research Guides

Thank you for visiting the Education Policy Research Guides. This guide is a supplementary resource to the Educational Leadership Policy PhD Program at Texas Tech University.

https://www.depts.ttu.edu/education/graduate/psychology-and-leadership/educational_leadership_phd.php

"Open Book Policy" by Alex E. Proimos is marked with CC BY-NC 2.0.

Resources for Education Policy

Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Over 60 thousand records on education administrations and related research areas.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source is the most authoritative resource for the study of education, covering over 1,700 journals, books, and over 4 million articles.
ERIC This link opens in a new window Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books This link opens in a new window
Legal Classics This link opens in a new window
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
250 full-text, scholarly law journals. Authoritative source for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Legal Information Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed.

Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window

Texas Tribune- Public Education Section

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window

Education Week
Some articles require a subscription for access

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Choose "Cases" and then "Federal" OR "State" cases. Then search by keyword (case name or subjects).

Google Scholar
Select "Case law" under the search box and then narrow to specific jurisdictions, if needed.

TEA Laws and Rules
TEA Commissioner Hearing & Appeals Decisions Database
Full case files available. Search by Docket Number, Petitioner/Respondent name, end year or keyword
State Board of Education (dated from 2013- Present)
Texas Legislature Online
Legislative Archive System
Archive of Texas Legislature, maintained by the Texas Legislative Reference Library
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
Research, policy and data related to higher education in Texas

U.S. Department of Ed: Laws & Guidance
Text of major U.S. education laws and policies.
Archived Department of Education websites
The Wayback Machine captured copies of the Department of Education website over time. On same dates, you can drill down to policy/legislation pages and view old documents.

ProQuest Congressional (All) This link opens in a new window
Historic and current congressional information. Includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials.
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text legislative history on some of the most important US legislation, as well as related materials.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types.

Center for Education Policy Analysis
Stanford University
Center for Education Policy Research
Harvard University
Center for Education Policy
The George Washington University
National Policy Center
University of Colorado
Consortium for Policy Research in Education

Funk and Wagnalls New Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Features over 25,000 informative segments of the encyclopedia.
Legal Classics This link opens in a new window
Over 1,200 publications from popular historical figures, including Joseph Story, Louis Brandeis, Benjamin N. Cardozo and Edwardo Coke. Also includes rare items found in only a few libraries. Focus is on constitutional law, political science, and other classic topics.

Welcome to the Education Leadership Policy Research Guide

College of Education Librarian

Welcome to the Education Policy Research Guide

Resources for Education Policy

Law Library Resources