Annual Review of Anthropology
The Annual Review of Anthropology, in publication since 1972, covers significant developments in the subfields of anthropology, including archaeology, biological anthropology, linguistics and communicative practices, regional studies and international anthropology, and sociocultural anthropology.
Companion Encyclopedia of Archaeology
In twenty-six authoritative and clearly-written essays, this Companion explores the origins, aims, methods and problems of archaeology. Each essay is written by a scholar of international standing and illustrations complement the text.
Encyclopedia of Anthropology
This five-volume Encyclopedia of Anthropology is a unique collection of over 1,000 entries that focuses on topics in physical/biological anthropology, archaeology, cultural/social anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology. Also included are relevant articles on geology, paleontology, biology, evolution, sociology, psychology, philosophy, and theology. The contributions are authored by 300 internationally renowned experts, professors, and scholars from some of the most distinguished universities, institutes, and museums in the world. Special attention is given to hominid evolution, primate behavior, genetics, ancient civilizations, cross-cultural studies, social theories, and the value of human language for symbolic communication.
Handbook of Sociocultural Anthropology
The Handbook of Sociocultural Anthropology presents a state of the art overview of the subject - its methodologies, current debates, history and future. It will provide the ultimate source of authoritative, critical descriptions of all the key aspects of the discipline as well as a consideration of the general state of the discipline at a time when there is notable uncertainty about its foundations, composition and direction.
The guide provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting historical research.
This guide to finding resources in the field of social work includes recommended databases, how to find social work journals, books, theses and dissertations.
The guide includes suggestions for the best databases along with information about how to search for sociology books, theses and dissertations.
A guide to help you find resources such as journal articles, books, e-journals, dissertations and theses related to psychology.
Many academic journals that were previously available in print can now be found online by clicking the E-Journals A-Z link below. The TTU Libraries also hold a number of print journals, which can be found by clicking the Library Catalog link below.