A web-based service designed to help students and researchers through the process of writing a research paper.
Citing and Reference Tracking
EndNote Web
A web-based reference organizer is fully integrated with ISI Web of Knowledge. Track and format your reference lists in a variety of publishing styles.
Log in using ttu.edu email address and password you chose.
Download references directly from Web of Science and import citations from other databases.
Cite While You Write can be used in Microsoft Word to automatically integrate citations into a paper (requires a plug-in).
For help, see the EndNote Web video tutorials or contact me.
The Writing Center assists during the various stages of your writing projects without regard to your status (undergraduate, graduate or faculty) and your level of proficiency or particular college.
Online Resources
For other online resources, please see the list of links below.
Agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, ATSDR is directed by congressional mandate to perform specific functions concerning the effect on public health of hazardous substances in the environment.
A public, web-based informatics environment created by the Broad Institute's Chemical Biology Program and funded in large part by the National Cancer Institute's Initiative for Chemical Genetics (ICG). Includes freely available data derived from small molecules and small-molecule screens, and resources for studying the data.
The ECOTOXicology database was created and is maintained by the U.S.EPA. ECOTOX integrates three previously independent databases - AQUIRE, PHYTOTOX and TERRETOX - into a unique system which includes toxicity data derived predominately from the peer-reviewed literature for aquatic life, terrestrial plants and terrestrial wildlife, respectively.
An interactive MATLAB or Simulink tutorial course designed for students. Each tutorial is organized into short, interactive video modules that get you started using MATLAB and Simulink. Requires registration.
Nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a freely available public resource.
Provides a behind-the-scenes look at the scientists, journals, institutions, nations and papers selected by Essential Science Indicators (a TTU Library database from Thomson Reuters).
TOXicology Data NETwork
U.S. National Library of Medicine. Includes ChemIDplus, HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank); TOXLINE; CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System); DART (Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology); GENETOX (Genetic Toxicology); IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System); ITER (International Toxicity Estimates for Risk Assessment); LactMed; Haz-Map; TOXMAP.
Plagiarism is a costly offence. I has the potential of giving you a failing grade, failiing a course, or cause disciplinary action or even expulsion! Here is more information about it and ways to learn how to avoid it.
