The databases listed below are abstract services that help you find information systematically by indexing the published documents in specific disciplines. They use consistent indexing practices, are continuously updated, and are compiled by experts. No one service covers all aspects of any discipline. Often using two or three services produces the best results. Some, like the "Applied Science and Technology Abstracts," are meant as quick introductions to a topic. Others, like "Scopus" attempt to find all relevant materials. Each of these services has its own interface.
Covers literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production. Sources include hundreds of primary journals thoroughly indexed and abstracted.
Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications covering environmental sciences.
The most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Contains bibliographic citations to United States federal government publications from 1976 to the present. Based on the Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications, GPO contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps, and other publications.
Abstracts and index to worldwide scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering. Includes more than 14 million records, 5,000 journals, and more than 2,500 conference proceedings.
Includes all current and future JoVE video resources. JoVE publishes more than 1,200 videos annually across the 13 sections of the JoVE Video Journal and launches new subject series and collections to the JoVE Science Education Library several times a year.
Synthesis is an information service for the research, development, and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print or digital publications.
Whether it is routine maintenance, such as tune-ups and brake service, or more extensive repairs involving engine and transmission disassembly, Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides reliable information required to perform the job.