Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Welcome to the Counselor Education Research Guide

This guide provides guidance to the Counselor Education Program (both Clinical Mental Health and School Counseling) at Texas Tech University.

Welcome to the Counselor Education Research Guide

This Page Provides Supplementary Support to the Texas Tech University's College of Education (Counselor Education Program): https://www.depts.ttu.edu/education/graduate/psychology-and-leadership/counselor_education/

Test and Measurements

Counselor Education Resources

 

Brain Blogger  Health and science blog that covers topics from multidimensional biopsychosocial perspectives.  Contains listings of articles and blog entries related to Neuroscience & Neurology, Psychology & Psychiatry, Health & Healthcare, Drugs & Clinical Trials, Law & Politics, and many more.  Most entries are extensively cited with links to the original articles and studies.

British Psychological Society’s Research Digest  The BPS Research Digest provides original, authoritative reports on the latest psychology research.  The editor of this blog strives to find the latest peer-reviewed findings from across the field of psychological science.

In the Room  This blog provides a forum for discussion of therapeutic techniques, including cognitive-behavioral and psychodynamic techniques.

Mind Hacks  Provides daily interesting tit-bits from psychology, psychiatry, and neuroscience.  Includes links to relevant information on the web with a focus on understanding what’s going on inside the mind.

Online Therapy Institute Blog  The Online Therapy Institute is designed for professionals who wish to enrich their knowledge about online counseling, clinical supervision, and the impact of technology on mental health.

PsyBlog  This blog focuses on scientific research into how the mind works. The author incorporates studies from various areas of psychology and provides focused series such as Cognitive Biases, the Psychology of Money and Psychology of Creativity.

Where the Client Is  Build a better private practice through tips and advice offered by this blogzine for helping professionals.