Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Curriculum & Instruction Concentration Specific

Curriculum Studies/Teacher Education (CSTE), Language & Literacy Education, STEM Education, Blended Learning/Personalized Learning, Bilingual Education and English as a Second Language (ESL)

Welcome to the Curriculum and Instruction: Content Specific Guide

 

Advanced degrees in the area of Curriculum and Instruction prepare curriculum leaders, researchers, and professors with the knowledge, skills, and dispositions needed to analyze, construct, and evaluate curricula in ways that create optimal learning conditions for all learners. This guide provides supplementary resources to masters and doctoral students within the following concentrations:

Please click the links of the left-hand side to access the subject-specific resources. 

Curriculum and Instruction Getting Started Databases

ERIC

Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

Academic Search Complete

Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals.

PsycINFO

Psychology journal coverage from 1887 to the present, including more than 1,700 periodicals in 35 languages

Education Source

Education Source is the most authoritative resource for the study of education, covering over 1,700 journals, books, and over 4 million articles.

Professional Development Collection

Highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.

Educational Administration Abstracts

Over 60 thousand records on education administrations and related research areas.

Testing and Education Reference Center with Career Module

Provides in-depth information on colleges and universities, entrance tests, distance learn, scholarships, training, and more.