Guides: Welcome to the Educational and Instructional Technology Research Guide: Home

Welcome to the Educational and Instructional Technology Research Guide

This guide provides additional research help to the Educational and Instructional Technology Programs (Master, Doctorate, and EdD) at Texas Tech University.

https://www.depts.ttu.edu/education/graduate/psychology-and-leadership/educational_and_instructional_technology.php

"Microsoft Type Cover 2 - IMG_4253" by Nicola since 1972 is marked with CC BY 2.0.

Educational and Instructional Technology Resources

Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Over 700 publications covering engineering, chemistry, computers, and other related topics.
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Over 60 thousand records on education administrations and related research areas.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source is the most authoritative resource for the study of education, covering over 1,700 journals, books, and over 4 million articles.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Science and Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 800 journals covering the scientific and technological communities of research.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers the world's leading literature in sciences, social sciences, and the humanities, from 1981 to the present.

TTU Libraries Catalog

Design Education by Robin Vande Zande
Call Number: NK1170 .V36 2017
ISBN: 9781475820140
Publication Date: 2016-12-15
Digital Tools for Knowledge Construction in the Elementary Grades by Michael Blocher
Call Number: LB1028.5 .B577 2016
ISBN: 1475828497
Publication Date: 2016-08-12
E-Teaching History by Joanna Wojdon
Call Number: D16.255.C65 E84 2016
ISBN: 1443885843
Publication Date: 2016-02-15
Best Practices in Teaching Digital Literacies by Evan Ortlieb (Editor); Earl H. Cheek (Editor); Peggy Semingson (Editor)
Call Number: LB1028.43 .B47 2018
ISBN: 1787544346
Publication Date: 2018-08-22
Mobile Learning and STEM by Helen Crompton (Editor); John Traxler (Editor)
Call Number: LB1044.84 .M59 2016
ISBN: 9781138817029
Publication Date: 2015-12-10
Teacher Learning in the Digital Age by Chris Dede (Editor); Arthur Eisenkraft (Editor); Kim Frumin (Editor); Alex Hartley (Editor)
Call Number: LB1731 .T43 2016
ISBN: 1612508979
Publication Date: 2016-03-29

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Offers a growing list of over 1,100 titles to help users answer their immediate research need and engage their curiosity. Also included are nearly 2,000 short reference videos, more than 550,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps across all subject areas.

TTU Theses and Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive collection of theses and dissertations.

EDUCAUSE Center for Analysis and Research
"ECAR provides research and analysis about information technology in higher education for IT professionals and higher education leaders. ECAR is the only subscriber-driven research organization dedicated to understanding IT's role in colleges and universities." Includes numerous reports, web articles, info briefs, infographics, and more.
EdITLib Digital Library
This open digital repository is easy to search and "can help you to discover the latest peer-reviewed research and multimedia presentations, organize your information, share with colleagues, and use as a classroom resource." Helps you find archived conference presentations, selected journal articles and dissertations, and more.
MERLOT II
Since 1997, MERLOT (Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning & Online Teaching) has been building "a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community." Use Search to find learning materials in your area of interest.
ISTE Connect Blog
Viewpoints and hot topics on professional learning, advocacy, ed tech, mobile learning, and more.