It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electrical and Computer Engineering
General guide for electrical and computer engineering
AACC is an umbrella organization encompassing the groups and individuals of member societies with an interest in control science and engineering. At present AACC has eight member societies: AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics), AIChE (American Institute of Chemical Engineers), ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers), ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers), IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers), ISA (International Society of Automation), SCS (Society for Modeling & Simulation International), and SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics).
The Association of Energy Engineers (AEE) is a nonprofit professional society. The mission of AEE is “to promote the scientific and educational interests of those engaged in the energy industry and to foster action for Sustainable Development.”
The Electric Power Research Institute, Inc. (EPRI) conducts research and development for the global electricity sector. An independent, nonprofit organization, EPRI brings together experts from academia and industry as well as its own scientists and engineers to help address challenges in electricity generation, delivery and use, including health, safety and the environment. EPRI also provides technology, policy, and economic analyses to drive long-range research and development planning, and supports research in emerging technologies.
From the Internet to the iPod, technologies are transforming our society and empowering us as speakers, citizens, creators and consumers. When our freedoms in the networked world come under attack, EFF is the first line of defense. EFF broke new ground when it was founded in 1990 — well before the Internet was on most people's radar — and continues to confront cutting-edge issues defending free speech, privacy, innovation and consumer rights today. From the beginning, EFF has championed the public interest in every critical battle affecting digital rights.
The IEEE Computer Society is the world’s leading organization of computing professionals. The largest of the societies of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the CS is dedicated to advancing the theory and application of computer and information-processing technology.
The Consumer Electronics Society (CE Society) is an organization within the IEEE that strives for the advancement of the theory and practice of electronic engineering and of the allied arts and sciences with respect to the field of consumer electronics and the maintenance of a high professional standing among its members. The society has long been the premier technical association in the consumer electronics industry. The Consumer Electronics Society is international. Its publications and presentations are authored by researchers from countries throughout the world. Activities of the CE Society are directed by the society's administrative committee (AdCom) whose members represent the technical and commercial breadth of the organization.
The IEEE Power & Energy Society is a worldwide, nonprofit association engaged in electric power engineering. PES members are involved in the planning, research, development, construction, installation, and operation of equipment and systems for the safe, reliable and economic generation, transmission, distribution, measurement and control of electric energy. The Power & Energy Society provides the world's largest forum for sharing the latest in technological developments in the electric power industry for developing standards that guide the development and construction of equipment and systems and for educating members of the industry and the general public. Members of the Power and Energy Society are leaders in this field and they, and their employers, derive substantial benefits from involvement with this unique and outstanding association.
The Institution of Engineering and Technology is one of the world’s leading professional societies for the engineering and technology community. The IET provides a global knowledge network to facilitate the exchange of ideas and promote the positive role of science, engineering, and technology in the world.
In 1934, a group of professional engineers met in New York City to establish an organization dedicated to the nontechnical concerns of licensed professional engineers. The National Society of Professional Engineers stands today as the only national organization committed to addressing the professional concerns of licensed PEs across all disciplines.
Among many other things, this directory provides detailed profiles of U.S. and Canadian schools offering undergraduate and graduate engineering programs, as well as engineering technology programs, with the intent of preparing prospective students for their future education in engineering. The descriptions of institutions represented in this directory allow students to compare schools using a range of characteristics from location and degrees offered to student appointments and research expenditures. Information is furnished by institutions that responded to ASEE's annual survey.
You can use this site to find your ideal program by searching by subject, location, and even school. Try targeting your search even more by going to sections designed specifically for engineering programs, international programs, distance and online programs, and a section that helps guide students from under-represented groups.
Global Directory Electronics Design & Manufacturing Services Listings is an online electronics services directory. It can be searched by end market sector, geography or services offered and included professional reviews and ratings.
Online Engineering Degree is an online resource devoted to explaining to students their options as well as the pitfalls and benefits associated with pursuing an online engineering degree. The site covers everything from explaining what types of online engineering degrees exist, what engineers with those degrees actually do and earn, to what colleges and universities offer these degrees.