Guides: Educational Psychology, Leadership, and Counseling: School Psychology Resources

Welcome to the School Psychology Resources Page

Welcome to the School Psychology Resources Research Guide. This guide provides supplementary support for the Texas Tech University College of Education (Education Psychology with a Concentration in School Psychology).

https://www.depts.ttu.edu/education/graduate/psychology-and-leadership/educational_psychology_school_psychology.php

School Psychology Resources

Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Over 60 thousand records on education administrations and related research areas.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source is the most authoritative resource for the study of education, covering over 1,700 journals, books, and over 4 million articles.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology journal coverage from 1887 to the present, including more than 1,700 periodicals in 35 languages
PsycTests This link opens in a new window
Professionally indexed, this database is an extensive collection of psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers the world's leading literature in sciences, social sciences, and the humanities, from 1981 to the present.

TTU Libraries Catalog

Academic Assessment and Intervention by Steven Little (Editor); Angeleque Akin-Little (Editor)
ISBN: 9781136265891
Publication Date: 2014-01-21
Implementation of Mental Health Programs in Schools by Susan G. Forman
ISBN: 9781433819421
Publication Date: 2015-03-01
School-Centered Interventions by Dennis J. Simon
ISBN: 9781433820854
Publication Date: 2015-11-01
Psychoeducational Assessment and Intervention for Ethnic Minority Children by Scott L. Graves
ISBN: 9781433821745
Publication Date: 2016-02-01

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Formerly Safari Books, the OReilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy.

National Association of School Psychologists (NASP)
Includes professional standards, advocacy, a resource library, and more.
APA Division 16 (School Psychology)

TTU Theses and Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive collection of theses and dissertations.

Document Delivery / Interlibrary Loan
Document Delivery allows users to request items held by Texas Tech Libraries and libraries around the world. This is a free service for faculty, students, and staff of Texas Tech & Texas Tech Law School.

Data & Statistics

Almanac of Higher Education
Campus Safety and Security
CDC Mental Health Data & Statistics
Child Care & Early Education Research Connections
The purpose of Research Connections is to promote high-quality research and to help inform policy.
Child Trends DataBank
Chronicle Data
College Results Online
Community College Survey of Student Engagement
Ed Data Express
Health & Human Services Data Warehouse
Healthy People 2020
Kids Count Data Center
Mental Health America
National Center for Education Statistics
National Institute of Mental Health
National Student Clearinghouse Research Center
NFS STEM Education Data
NSF STEM Education Data
Open Doors
Social Explorer
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Texas Department of State Health Services
Texas Education Agency
Texas Higher Education Data
Texas Higher Education Opportunity Project
THEOP is a multi-year study that investigates college planning and enrollment behavior under a policy that guarantees admission to any Texas public college or university to high school seniors who graduate in the top decile of their class.
Texas Public Schools Explorer