Ethnic Studies

The African American Poetry collection is part of ProQuest's Literature Online (LION) database and includes nearly 3,000 poems by African American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.

Combines essential resources for research and teaching in Black Studies, including The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals, Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender historical newspaper from 1912-1975.

Historic Baltimore African American Newspaper collection, 1893 to 1988.

50 thousand+ pages of biographies, lyrics, images, etc. covering the history and culture of African American music.

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.

JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Includes over 67,000 records from more than 2,400 journals and other resources including newspapers, books and book chapters. The database provides coverage dating back to the 1960s and selective indexing dating back to the early 1900s. Subject coverage includes art, bilingual education, education, labor, literature, mental health, law, poetry, politics and sociology.

A unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.

Digital full-text of over 280 newspapers published 18051922; titles from more than 20 Latin American countries.

Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers.

Manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-20th century. Formerly American Indian Histories and Cultures.

Bibliographic database covering native North American culture, history, and life from the 16th century to the present.

Covers 1,700 journals on the literature and history of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to present day.

Core Anthropology periodicals from late 19th century to present day.

Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment & experiences of different ethnic groups in America.

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.

JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Abstracts Only. Covers essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas.

The world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.

Over 1,800 serial publications, covering international literature in sociology and related areas.

Search for specific journals by title.

Books, periodicals, and other materials available for use and check-out.