Guides: Researching Lubbock: Historical Resources and Newspapers

Texas, General Land Office, Lubbock County, 1892. Retrieved from the Library of Congress https://www.loc.gov/item/2012590035/.

Lubbock by Russell Hill
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781439639917
Publication Date: 2011
Lubbock by Daniel Urbina Sánchez; Lubbock Heritage Society
Call Number: Southwest Collection
ISBN: 9780738596082
Publication Date: 2013
Lubbock : a pictorial history by Nancy Bronwell; Donna R. Friedman (Editor)
Call Number: University Library & Architecture Library F394.L9 B76 & Southwest Collection
ISBN: 0898650763
Publication Date: 1980
Historic Lubbock County by Donald R. Abbe
Call Number: Southwest Collection
ISBN: 9781893619906
Publication Date: 2008
The Centennial History of Lubbock by Paul Howard Carlson; Donald R. Abbe
Call Number: Southwest Collection
ISBN: 9781578645114
Publication Date: 2008
Lubbock : rugged past, thriving future : Lubbock at 100 by Liza Yetenekian Smith
Call Number: University Library F394.L9 Y484 2008 & Southwest Collection
ISBN: 9781882933877
Publication Date: 2008
The Lubbock story : an earthy romance of pioneering to riches
Call Number: Sout
Publication Date: 1950

City of Lubbock historic site survey
Call Number: Southwest Collection
Publication Date: 1975

Lubbock in Arch Design Images
Curated collection of images of Lubbock from the TTU College of Architecture. Explore TTU, Downtown, and other unique aspects of the Lubbock Built Environment
Photograph Collections at the Southwest/Special Collections
Photographs of Lubbock County
Plains Heritage Region-Texas Historical Commission
1970 Lubbock Tornado Photograph Collection
Oral Histories
browse through the oral histories as most are about Lubbock

Researching Lubbock