Skip to main content

Nutritional Sciences: Databases, Journals, & Articles

This guide will be useful as a resource for assignment help, for research assistance, and for finding subject information.

Articles

How to find Articles?

Use a Database to search for articles. Databases are indexes where citations to journal articles and other items can be searched. 

How to find Full Text to Articles you locate in a Database?

Follow the  Find It button button or Find It  link in most databases to:

● access full text online
● check print holdings of the journal
● request an article PDF via Document Delivery/ interlibrary loan

Journals

The TTU Libraries hold a number of E-Journals and print journals, which can be found through the links below.

Library Services

 

Choose My Plate

Choose My Plate

Google Scholar

Databases

Datasets

Make Google Scholar Work for You!

Setting Google Scholar to work with the TTU Libraries allows you to use Google Scholar as your database, by allowing you to get the materials from the TTU libraries. Therefore the materials are creditable and reliable. 

Step 1. To change the settings click on the three dashesthree dashes in the upper left corner.

Step 2.  Click ongear iconSettings at the bottom of the slide out menu. 

Step 3. Click on Library links on far left.

Step 4. Type Texas Tech and nothing else.

Step 4. Click on the box to include Texas Tech Univ. Libraries - FT@TTULib.

Step 5. Click Save.

How to find Peer Reviewed Journal Articles

Subject Guide

Cynthia Henry's picture
Cynthia Henry
Contact:
Texas Tech University Library
Room M116
(located on the Mezzanine/Balcony level)
806-834-0898
Skype Contact: cynthia.henry@ttu.edu

Presenting Tips

TTU Presentation Identity Guidelines

TTU Poster Identity Guidelines

Practice, Practice, Practice!

Time management - plan for the content as well as the visual aid. 

Do not read to the audience.

Identify what lectures you have enjoyed, use those as models. 

Define words for audience.

Prepare for questions

Remember to Smile!

Student Feedback Needed

Every month, User Experience chooses an area of Library services to ask you about. This month, please share your perspective about citation management software which can be used to save, organize, and share research sources and citations. This survey will take about 3 minutes to complete.

Citation Management Software Survey