Guides: PADR 061-004: Databases, Journals, and Articles

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals.
America History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers 1,700 journals on the literature and history of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to present day.
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Over 700 publications covering engineering, chemistry, computers, and other related topics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science abstracts database.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers the world's leading literature in sciences, social sciences, and the humanities, from 1981 to the present.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Search for books held at TTU and libraries around the world.

E-Journals A-Z This link opens in a new window
Search for specific journals by title.
Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Books, periodicals, and other materials available for use and check-out.

Trial Databases This link opens in a new window
Current trial databases offered by the Library.
Trial Database Feedback This link opens in a new window
Please fill out this short survey to provide feedback on our trial resources.