Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychological Sciences

A guide to help you find resources related to Psychological Sciences

Librarian

Profile Photo
Brian Quinn
Contact:
Reference Room Mezzanine M 113
806-834-2148

**Free Access to APA Style Resources**

Getting Some Background

Annual Review of Psychology
The Annual Review of Psychology, in publication since 1950, covers the significant developments in the field of psychology, including: biological bases of behavior, sensation and perception, cognitive processes, animal learning and behavior, human development, psychopathology, clinical and counseling psychology, social psychology, personality, environmental psychology, community psychology, and more.

Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
This work provides comprehensive, accurate, accessible, and up to date information on all the subfields of psychology, the behavioral sciences, and neuroscience.

Handbook of Psychology
Leading national and international scholars have collaborated under the guidance of recognized expert editors to produce this handbook, which includes chapters covering virtually every core, as well as contemporary topic in the subject area, from the established theories to the most modern research and developments.

 

Related Research Guides

Education
This guide provides information about Document Delivery, search and checkout and using APA style to cite research.

Human Development & Family Studies
Helpful information about useful databases and how to find books, theses, dissertations, and use Google Scholar to find research.

Social Work
This guide to finding resources in the field of social work includes recommended databases, how to find social work journals, books, theses and dissertations

Sociology
The guide includes suggestions for the best databases along with information about how to search for sociology books, theses and dissertations.

 

Best Bets for Finding Psychology Articles

Best Bets for Finding Psychology Journals

Many academic journals that were previously available in print can now be found online by clicking the E-Journals A-Z link below. The TTU Libraries also hold a number of print journals, which can be found by clicking the Library Catalog link below.