Guides: PUAD 5320-001. Program Evaluation and Quantitative Analysis for Public Administrators: Databases, Journals, and Articles

Business, IRS, and Public Administration Databases

Public Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records covering public administration research, theory, and related topics.

IRS Tax-Exempt Organization Search (formerly Select Check)
Tax Exempt Organization Search helps users find information about a tax-exempt organization’s federal tax status and filings. You can find:
Organizations eligible to receive tax-deductible charitable contributions (Pub 78 data).
Automatically Revoked Organizations
IRS determination letters dated on or after January 1, 2014
Form 990-series returns
Organizations that have filed a Form 990-N (e-Postcard)

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
Business, management, financial coverage of over 3,040 publications.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text database covering a comprehensive range of business-related topics including finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center, includes detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Formerly Hoover's Company Profiles, conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from over 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.
Business Source Complete: Searching Interface This link opens in a new window
Simply a different way of looking at Business Source Complete, the definitive scholarly business database, with coverage from 1886 to the present. Makes it easier to browse/navigate the wealth of Business Source Complete's non-article content, including company profiles, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, and market research reports.
Conference Board Research Online This link opens in a new window
The most quoted source of management and economic research.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Business research resource covering 35 thousand full-text articles from 1994 to the present.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with accuracy, timeliness and transparency.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Over 50 sources, comprehensive coverage of regional business publications.
SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window
Millions of scientific documents from scholarly and academic journals.

General and Political Science Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

ProQuest Political Science
Covering over 400 leading political science and international relations journals.

Proquest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistics produced by business, Federal and State agencies, as well as other intergovernmental organizations.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science abstracts database.
Statista: The Statistics Portal This link opens in a new window
Statista aggregates the most important statistics and studies from market researchers, organizations, special publications as well as government platforms. With over 1-million statistics from 600+ areas: market data, consumer data, revenue figures and trends.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers the world's leading literature in sciences, social sciences, and the humanities, from 1981 to the present.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Search for books held at TTU and libraries around the world.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Covers political science, international relations, law, public policy, and related fields.

Journals and Articles

E-Journals A-Z This link opens in a new window
Search for specific journals by title.

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Books, periodicals, and other materials available for use and check-out.

Research Resources

Library Demo

PUAD 5320-001. Program Evaluation and Quantitative Analysis for Public Administrators

Librarian for Political Science, Government Information, Maps, and Patents/Trademarks

Business, IRS, and Public Administration Databases

General and Political Science Databases

Journals and Articles

Research Resources

Google Scholar Search

Google Web Search