It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Special Education Research Guide
This guide provides supplementary support to the Texas Tech University (College of Education) Special Education Program(s)
Welcome to the "Special Education" Guide. The guide will help you locate journal articles, learn how to use databases, and more. You are welcome to set up an appointment with me or email me with any questions!
Highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
More than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
JFK High School, located in a run-down area in Newark, New Jersey, is a public school for all types of students with special education needs. Video follows teacher Ms. Mino and her students over the year and a half before graduation.
Reviews the history and philosophy of the project, the major trends and issues in the field of learning disabilities since the late 1980s, and the challenges ahead for educators and parents of children with LD.
Takes a detailed look at the importance of Individualized Education Plans (IEPs) and how to effectively work with other members of the IEP team, including parents and caregivers of special needs children.
Explains the importance of special education instruction, individualized education programs, teacher preparation, data collection, free appropriate public education (FAPE), and tried and tested special education teaching methods.
This package includes access to: Business and Economics Collection; Science and Mathematics Collection; Humanities and Social Sciences Collection; Health and Medicine Collection; Archival Films and Newsreels
Academic Video Online (AVON)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 multidisciplinary video titles including 17,000 exclusive to Alexander Street.