Locating and Retrieving Latin American Resources

Aaron Thomas: The Caribbean Journal of a Royal Navy Seaman

Americas Archive (Rice University)

Archivo Nacional de Chile: Colleciones digitalles

Argentina Declassification Project

Arizona-Sonora Documents Onlne (documents about Sonora, Mexico)

Armed Revolutionary Organizations in Mexico, 1965-1998

Beisbol Diplomacy with Cuba

Official Spanish documents about the Spanish province of Texas and the Mexican state of Coahulia y Texas

Biblioteca Americana

Biblioteca Digital Puertorriquena

Biblioteca Nacional del Peru

Bolivia. Diario de lucha (Che Guevara)

Bolivia Digital Pamphlets Collection

Brazilian Government Document Digitization Project

Brazilian Nuclear History

British Empire Studies, Caribbean (Law Library Microform Consortium)

Caribbean Sea Migration Collection (Cuban, Dominican and Haitian migration 1965-1996)

Caribbean Views

Castro Speech Database (1959-1996)

Census of Cuba Report, 1899

Broadsides primarily from Guatemala, but includes some from Honduras, Costa Rica, El Salvador, and Nicaragua

Children and Youth in History: Primary Sources by Region: Latin America

Chile and the United States: Declassified Documents Relating to the Military Coup, September 11, 1973

Chilean Protest Murals (1983-1990)

Chile Documentation Project

China and Latin America and the Caribbean

Civil War, Society and Political Transition in Guatemala : the Guatemala News and Information Bureau Archive (1963-2000)

Codex Mendoza

Codex Quetzalecatzin

Colombia Documentation Project

Colonial Film Database

These letters were published in Latin or German and are not available at this site in English.

Correspondence and other papers from Confederate families who emigrated to Brazil after the Civil War.

Cuba and the Cold War: From Castro's Rise to Power to the Missile Crisis

Cuba Documentation Project

Cuban Collection (University of Florida)

Cuban Heritage Collection

Cuban Missile Crisis, 1962: The 40th Anniversary

Cuban Missile Crisis (Wilson Center)

Cuba Review 1906-1923

Deena Stryker Photographs, 1963-1964 (Cuba)

Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera

Digital Collection of Mexican and Argentine Presidential Messages

Digital Library of the Caribbean

Discursos e Intervenciones del Comandante en Jefe Fidel Castro Ruz

Early Images of Latin America (mid-19th century - c. 1910)

Early Nahuatl Library

Enemies of War Film Collection, 1984-1999 (El Salvador)

Eric Eustace Williams (Prime Minister of Trinidad & Tobago)

Florentine Codex (General History of the Things of New Spain, by Fray Bernardino de Sahagun)

Civil colonial records from the Province of Nueva Viscaya

Cuban refugees coming to the U.S. in the 1980s

Fujimori's Rasputin: The Declassified Files on Peru's Former Intelligence Chief, Vladimiro Montesinos

G. E. E. Lindquist Native American Photographs

Grenada Plantation Records

Guanam Poma's Incan Chronicle

Guatamalan Police National Historical Archive

Haiti: Miscellaneous Collections

Hall Family Papers and Sugar Plantation Records 1709-1835 (Jamaica)

Honduras Documentation Project

Human Rights Abuses in Argentina: Declassified Documents (National Archives)

Human Rights in Latin America (1964-1995) (U.S. CIA)

Internet Modern History Sourcebook: 19th Century Latin America

Internet Modern History Sourcebook: 20th Century Latin America

Internet Modern History Sourcebook: Colonial Latin America

J. Leon Helguera Collection of Colombiana

John Carter Brown Haiti Collection (Internet Archive)

John Carter Brown Library Peru Collection (Internet Archive)

John Carter Brown Library Portugal and Brazil Collection (Internet Archive)

The Land Divided, the World United: Building the Panama Canal

Latin America and the Caribbean: Photographs, Manuscripts, and Imprints

Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection

Latin American Political Campaign Ephemera Collection

Latin American Posters Collection (Princeton U.)

Legislacion Mexicana

Los Primeros Libros de las Americas: Impresos Mexicanos del Siglo XVI en Las Bibliotecas del Mundo

Louverture Project

Lucas Alaman Papers

Luso-Hispanic New World in Early Prints and Photographs

Make the Dirt Fly! (Panama Canal)

Maps of the Pimeria: Early Cartography of the Southwest

Marshall T. Meyer Papers (Argentina, 1970s & 1980s)

Medicine in the Americas, 1610-1920: A Digital Library

Mesoamerican Manuscripts

Mesoamerican Painted Manuscripts at the Latin American Library (Tulane University)

Mexican Incunabula (1559-1600) at the Latin Amercian Library (Tulane University)

Mexican Intelligence Digital Archives (MIDAS)

Mexican Political Pamphlets 1808-1832

Mexican Revolution, ca. 1910-1917

Mexico: Photographs, Manuscripts, and Imprints

Mexico Project (National Security Archive)

National Security Archive

National Security Archive Guatemala Project

Nation Emerges: Sixty-Five Years of Photography in Mexico

Negroponte File: Negroponte's Chron File from Tenure in Honduras

Old Mexico: 1898

Origins of Brazil - Argentina Nuclear Cooperation

The Other Revolution: Haiti 1789-1804

Paginas de la Historia de Mexico

Panama and the Canal

Panama Canal - A. B. Nichols Collection (1906-1917)

Panama Canal Related Publications

Panama Papers (International Consortium of Investigative Journalists)

Paris Codex

Pinochet: A Declassified Documentary Obit

Puerto Rican Civil Court Documents 1844-1900

Puerto Rico at the Dawn of the Modern Age

Railroad Maps, 1828-1900

Realms of the Sacred in Daily Life: Early Written Records of Mesoamerica

Relaciones Geograficas Collection

Sally Lillydahl Venceremos Brigade Photograph Collection (Cuba)

Includes maps for the City of Mexico, Ciudad Juarez, Ciudad Porfirio Diaz, and Mexicali

Select Bibliography of US Government and International Documents on Latin America and the Caribbean

Slave Revolt in Jamaica, 1760-1761

Slavery and Revolution: Jamaica and Slavery in the Age of Revolution

Slavery and the Haitian Revolution

South American Collections (University of Florida)

Spanish-American War in Motion Pictures

Tlatelolco Massacre: Declassified U.S. Documents on Mexico and the Events of 1968

Treaty of Guadalupe Hidalgo

Underwater Cuban Missile Crisis: Soviet Submarines and the Risk of Nuclear War

United States and Brazil: Expanding Frontiers, Comparing Cultures

Virtual Mesoamerican Archive

Visions of Freedom: New Documents from the Closed Cuban Archives

Vistas: Visual Culture in Spanish America 1520-1820

War in Colombia: Guerrillas, Drugs, and Human Rights in U.S. -Colombia Policy 1988-2002 (National Security Archive)

World of 1898: The Spanish American War

Zapatistas! Documents of the New Mexican Revolution