Guides: Huckabee Faculty Guide: Collection Purchase Requests

Collection Purchase Requests

Faculty purchase suggestions are welcomed and are a vital component to support the growth of the Architecture Library collection.

Please send book purchase requests to Hillary Veeder for prompt ordering and include your preferred format (print or e-book, if available).
Requests for new journal subscriptions, online resources, and streaming videos are encouraged as well, but follow a different timeline and procedure for purchasing consideration.

To learn more about the Architecture Library collection, refer to the latest Collection Development Policy (2024).

Architecture Library Collection Development Policy (2024)

Local Digital Collections

Curation of unique digital collections is a priority for the Image Library for inclusion in the Arch Design Images digital collection.

Faculty who are interested in donating images - slides, photographs, digital images - should contact Sara to discuss policies and procedures for creating a new collection.

Lahib Jaddo Vernacular Architecture of the Middle East
Lahib Jaddo collection includes photographic tours of Kirkuk Citadel during the early 2000s and paintings that draw from her own personal memories and the culture and histories within the built environment.
Saif Haq Collection
The Saif Haq Collection contains images of architecture across the United States and southern Asia, with particular emphasis on vernacular architecture of Iran and Bangladesh.