Guides: Social Work: Books, Theses, and Dissertations

Brian's Research Guides

Anthropology
Information about how to access databases, journals, and articles as well as books, theses, and dissertations, and web resources.

Psychology
A guide to help you find resources such as journal articles, books, e-journals, dissertations and theses related to psychology.

Sociology
The guide includes suggestions for the best databases along with information about how to search for sociology books, theses and dissertations.

Best Bets for Finding Social Work Books

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Books, periodicals, and other materials available for use and check-out.

The Library Catalog will provide you with information about and in some cases links to the full-text of books that are in TTU Library's collection. WorldCat is an index of library catalogs from around the world and can be used to find books that are available from other libraries in addition to those owned by TTU Library.

E-Book Databases This link opens in a new window
E-Book databases available through TTU Libraries.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Search for books held at TTU and libraries around the world.
Google Books This link opens in a new window
Search for books made available through Google and contributing partners.

Theses and Dissertations

Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Search for ETDs published by TTU students.

TTU Libraries provides access to print theses and dissertations as well as the electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs) that have been published by TTU students.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
A comprehensive database of dissertations and theses from around the world.