The Education Resources section is a compendium of resources collected as a part of CSWE initiatives and intended to help programs and faculty members in curriculum development and assessment activities. The materials include advanced practice knowledge and practice behaviors related to the Educational Policy and Accreditation Standards (EPAS), syllabi, bibliographies, case studies, assessment tools, and videos for use in the classroom.
The National Association of Social Workers (NASW) is the largest membership organization of professional social workers in the world. NASW works to enhance the professional growth and development of its members, to create and maintain professional standards for social workers, and to advance sound social policies.
This site provides a collection of links to social work organizations, publications, education, licensure, careers, conferences, and statistical tools.
This site features a series of brief articles about topics related to social work such as working with homeless, LBGTQIA, aging, teen, and substance abuse populations.
Based at the University of South Carolina, this site features several useful resources for students of social work. It includes a listing of schools of social work that includes location and degrees offered. An extensive list of social work organizations can be found here, along with their acronyms. The site also offers a list of publications in social work, with links to their websites, and a description of the content offered by the site.
Information about social work theories, degrees, grants, scholarships, internships, volunteer opportunities, and mental health resources are available at this site.
Here you will find information about networking resources, blogs, career information, professional organizations, podcasts, videos, social media, and publications related to social work.
Among the resources featured on this site are social work-related organizations and societies, government departments and agencies, funding organizations, research databases, and statistical tools.
This excellent site is maintained by Gary Holden of NYU. It includes news and scholarship related to the field of social work from around the world. There are links to news stories, as well as links to the citations and abstracts of articles from social work journals on child care, qualitative social work and women and social work. There is ample information here about health, psychology, and political issues related to social work.
SWHELPER is an award-winning, mission-driven, and progressive news website. It is dedicated to providing news, information, resources, and entertainment related to social work, social justice, and social good.
The Social Work Career Center website enables social workers to search national job listings and find professional development resources that span the life of their careers.
This guide features top scholars and educators providing a much-needed introduction to social work writing and scholarship. Foregrounding the process of social work writing, the coeditors particularly emphasize how to think about and approach one's subject in a productive manner.
