Journalism

Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals.

Articles from over 16 thousand journals from 1990 to present covering the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Thousands of encyclopedia articles on general topics.

The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Offers a growing list of over 1,100 titles to help users answer their immediate research need and engage their curiosity. Also included are nearly 2,000 short reference videos, more than 550,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps across all subject areas.

Collection focused on primary source materials for humanities, sciences, and social sciences researchers.

Features over 25,000 informative segments of the encyclopedia.

JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community.

More than 500 journals in business, social sciences, humanities, science, technology, and medicine.

Collection of over 60 scholarly encyclopedias in the social sciences.

A leading full-text science database covering over 2,500 journals and nearly 20 thousand books.

Comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science abstracts database.

Millions of scientific documents from scholarly and academic journals.

Manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-20th century. Formerly American Indian Histories and Cultures.

Over 3 million bibliographic records covering Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and related topics.

Bibliographic database covering native North American culture, history, and life from the 16th century to the present.

Combines essential resources for research and teaching in Black Studies, including The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals, Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender historical newspaper from 1912-1975.

Combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Includes professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, working papers, dissertations and more.

Hispanic views on nearly every major theme in American life from hundreds of searchable newspapers published in the United States by Hispanics.

Hispanic views on nearly every major theme in American life from hundreds of searchable newspapers published in the United States by Hispanics.

Provides access to articles from multidisciplinary journals covered in KCI. KCI is managed by the National Research Foundation of Korea and contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea.

Oxford Bibliographies in Anthropology is an entirely new and unique type of reference tool that has been specially created to meet a great need among todays students, scholars, and professionals. It offers more than other bibliography initiatives on- and offline by providing expert commentary to help students and scholars find, negotiate, and assess the large amount of information readily available to them.

Abstracts Only. Covers essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas.

Covering more than 300 full-text religion and philosophy journals.

Covers urban affairs, community development, history, and other areas related to urban studies.

19th century U.K. periodicals includes content from the British Library, the National Libraries of Scotland, Australia, South Africa, and more.

Provides access to approximately 500 U.S. newspapers (1800-1900), many published in what were, at the time, only territories.

A unique historical digital image collection accessible by keyword and date searching. It documents major events in Texas, the United States, and the world, providing valuable primary source information. Classified and display advertising, photos and graphics are also included.

Provides more than 440 titles from all 50 present states. Included are more than 60 18th-century newspapers, and many more of the earliest 19th-century newspapers.

The Gale Primary Sources cross-search interface provides access to millions of pages of content spanning many centuries and geographic regions.

Gale's Nineteenth Century Collections Online is a multi-year global digitization and publishing program focusing on primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Content consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other types of documents in both Western and non-Western languages.

Chronicles issues in public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more.

This is the Advanced Search page on the ProQuest platform with all of the Texas Tech University Libraries' ProQuest Historical Newspapers collections preselected. Collections include the Atlanta Daily World, The Austin American Statesman‎, The Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, Chicago Tribune, The Christian Science Monitor, Cleveland Call and Post, El Paso Herald/El Paso Times, Los Angeles Sentinel, Los Angeles Times, Michigan Chronicle, New York Amsterdam News, The New York Times, Norfolk Journal and Guide, Philadelphia Tribune, Pittsburgh Courier, U.S. Collection, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. This allows you to search within all the newspaper collections simultaneously. To search within a specific newspaper collection, click on the "Change Databases" link and select the desired collection from the list of available databases.

Historic London Times Newspaper collection, 1785 to 2014.

EbscoHost with a Spanish language interface.

A unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.

Digital full-text of over 280 newspapers published 18051922; titles from more than 20 Latin American countries.

Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers.

This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.

Consumer Health Complete in Spanish. Salud en Espaol provee reportes completos basados en evidencias y fichas de datos relacionados a todos los aspectos de la salud y el bienestar.