It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Creative Media Industries
Guide to help find resources on Creative Media Industries.
Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. From late 1960s to present with over 13,000 new entries being added each year.
Art History Research net [AHR net] is an art history research service consisting of five related and linked databases: ReView, Arts + Architecture Profiles, Design Abstracts Retrospective, Research Sources: 1: British & Irish Architecture and Decorative and Applied Arts 1850s to the 1930s, and Research Sources: 2. The Poster.
Features hundreds of fulltext titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. Designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
This database contains over 400,000 article citations from more than 330 periodicals. It offers in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals.Many of these key titles are available here in full text.
Covers the entire spectrum of television and film writing and produced for a broad target audience, from film scholars to general viewers. Subject coverage includes: film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Synthesis is an information service for the research, development, and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print or digital publications.
Access and search for the vast content of Grove Art Online and Oxford art reference in one location, with the 2008 complete redesign of Grove Art Online, as well as the addition of substantial Oxford reference content.
Oxford Bibliographies in Cinema and Media Studies has recruited many of the finest scholars in cinema and media studies to chart a path through the information thicket and toward a carefully organized, thoroughly peer-reviewed account of the most important books, articles, and Web sites.
Good for film reviews and finding general information. Indexing and abstracts for more than 260 international periodicals, plus full text for over 100 of the indexed journals. Currently includes a half million records, many with ten years archive from each journal.
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Offers a growing list of over 1,100 titles to help users answer their immediate research need and engage their curiosity. Also included are nearly 2,000 short reference videos, more than 550,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps across all subject areas.
Detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography, with detailed entries including editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
Combines essential resources for research and teaching in Black Studies, including The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals, Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender historical newspaper from 1912-1975.
Combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Includes professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, working papers, dissertations and more.
Provides access to articles from multidisciplinary journals covered in KCI. KCI is managed by the National Research Foundation of Korea and contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea.
Oxford Bibliographies in Anthropology is an entirely new and unique type of reference tool that has been specially created to meet a great need among today’s students, scholars, and professionals. It offers more than other bibliography initiatives on- and offline by providing expert commentary to help students and scholars find, negotiate, and assess the large amount of information readily available to them.
This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.