Guides: Legal Information: Databases, Journals, and Articles

Databases

These are just some of the many legal research databases available through the Texas Tech University Library.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Comprehensive index to federal govt. info. Has individual indexes for 1) National Bibl. of US Govt Publs, 2) Congressional Serial Set Catalog, 3) Congressional Publications, 4) Historic Shelflist, 5) Electronic Titles, 6) Serials, 7) Government eBooks, and 8) FDLP Web Archive.

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books This link opens in a new window
Indexing of 850 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications.
Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of articles published in law reviews and other legal periodicals. Includes more than 1,800 law and law-related materials.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
250 full-text, scholarly law journals. Authoritative source for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Legal Forms This link opens in a new window
Gale welcomes you to the most extensive free forms site available to library patrons. Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues.
Legal Information Source This link opens in a new window
Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Source (formerly Legal Information Reference Center) contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexisincluding U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types.

ProQuest Congressional (Formerly LexisNexis Congressional)
Historic and current congressional information. Includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials.

Journals and Articles

E-Journals A-Z This link opens in a new window
Search for specific journals by title.

The TTU Libraries hold a number of print journals, which can also be found through the Library Catalog. In addition to print, patrons can access several E-Journals online.

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Books, periodicals, and other materials available for use and check-out.

Trial Databases and Feedback

The Library offers some trial databases that might assist you in your search for information. Please view these sources and fill out the evaluation survey link.

Trial Databases This link opens in a new window
Current trial databases offered by the Library.
Trial Database Feedback This link opens in a new window
Please fill out this short survey to provide feedback on our trial resources.

Google Scholar Search

Good database for searching for scholarly articles on legal cases and topics.

Google Web Search

Searching legal cases and topics and limiting to domains such as .edu, .gov, and .org is very useful. e.g. Brown v Board of Education site:gov