How to find Articles?
Use a Database to search for articles. Databases are indexes where citations to journal articles and other items can be searched.
How to find Full Text to Articles you locate in a Database?
Follow the Find It link in most databases to:
● access full text online
● check print holdings of the journal
● request an article PDF via Document Delivery/ interlibrary loan
The TTU Libraries hold a number of E-Journals and print journals, which can be found through the links below.
Are you a new student to the College of Human Sciences? Need to know how to use the library? Come learn about resources for the College of Human Sciences.
-learn meet their personal librarian for the College of Human Sciences
-learn how to find subject related resources
-learn several tips and tricks about the library
The first database listed, Academic Search Complete, is a broad general database. Below that each subject area is listed with the best two databases for that subject area. For more information please see the subject guides linked in the far right column under the librarians name.
Community, Family, and Addiction Services
Design
Family and Consumer Science Education
Hospitality and Retailing
Human Development and Family Studies
Nutrition
Personal Financial Planning
Setting Google Scholar to work with the TTU Libraries allows you to use Google Scholar as your database, by allowing you to get the materials from the TTU libraries. Therefore the materials are creditable and reliable.
Step 1. To change the settings click on the three dashes
in the upper left corner.
Step 2. Click on
Settings at the bottom of the slide out menu.
Step 3. Click on Library links on far left.
Step 4. Type Texas Tech and nothing else.
Step 4. Click on the box to include Texas Tech Univ. Libraries - FT@TTULib.
Step 5. Click Save.