Guides: Renewable Energy: Home

A short list of databases for finding articles and more

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records from the US Dept. of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database, covering over 9 million records from 5,000 engineering journals.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the worldwide technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science abstracts database.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers the world's leading literature in sciences, social sciences, and the humanities, from 1981 to the present.
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
Provides access to electronic versions of standards, books and articles from the American Society of Testing and Materials (ASTM).
Knovel Industry Essentials This link opens in a new window
Knovel is great for chemical and materials research

Renewable Energy Resources

NOAA Central Library Guide
The NOAA Central Library is to support and further NOAA’s mission of promoting global environmental stewardship in order to conserve and wisely manage the Nation's marine and coastal resources; and describing, monitoring, and predicting changes in the Earth's environment in order to ensure and enhance sustainable economic opportunities.

Government Resources

Climate.gov
NOAA National Climate Datacenter
A suite of tools and reports for recording, summarizing, and contextualizing meteorological events and climatological change.
NOAA Research
provides the research foundation for understanding our planet and technological innovation and scientific advances that improve our lives
National Renewable Engergy Laboratory
Climate and Economic Justice Screening Tool- BETA
The current version of the tool provides socioeconomic, environmental, and climate information to inform decisions that may affect these communities. The tool identifies disadvantaged communities through publicly-available, nationally-consistent datasets.
EPA's Environmental Justice Screening and Mapping Tool
EJSCREEN allows users to access high-resolution environmental and demographic information for locations in the United States, and compare their selected locations to the rest of the state, EPA region, or the nation.
EPA-My Environment
The National Map
Collaborative with USGS and other Federal, State, and local partners for topographic information, including orthoimagery (aerial photographs), elevation, geographic names, hydrography, boundaries, transportation, structures, and land cover.
NASA POWER Project
Provides solar and meteorological data sets from NASA research for support of renewable energy, building energy efficiency and agricultural needs.
NREL Geospatial Data Tools
National Renewable Energy Laboratory geospatial data science tools for Biomass, Geothermal, Hydrogen, Water, Solar, Wind, and Renewable Energy.