Social Justice Research related to the Built Environment is a broad, complex process. The categories below will give you some ideas of how to get started, but please reach out to Librarians for more assistance.
GSS has been a reliable source of data to help researchers, students, and journalists monitor and explain trends in American behaviors, demographics, and opinions.
MMP Database is the result of an ongoing multidisciplinary study of Mexican Migration to the United States. It contains data gathered since 1982 in surveys administered every year in Mexico and in the United States.
Founded in 1867 by D. A. Sanborn, the Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years. The maps provide a wealth of information, such as building outline, size and shape.
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
factual information, findings, and conclusions contained in the reports could also be useful to builders, mortgagees, and others concerned with local housing conditions and trends. For each analysis, HUD economists develop a factual framework based on information available, as of a particular date, from both local and national sources.
HUD USER publishes a series of case studies based on federal, state and local strategies that increase affordable housing opportunities, apply sustainable features and practices, and increase access to public transportation.
preeminent source of statistics on commercial aviation, multimodal freight activity, and transportation economics, and provides context to decision makers and the public for understanding statistics on transportation.
CRS approaches complex topics from a variety of perspectives and examines all sides of an issue. Staff members analyze current policies and present the impact of proposed policy alternative.
Historic and current congressional information. Includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials.
Statista aggregates the most important statistics and studies from market researchers, organizations, special publications as well as government platforms. With over 1-million statistics from 600+ areas: market data, consumer data, revenue figures and trends.
Disability in American Life: an Encyclopedia of Concepts, Policies, and Controversies [2 Volumes] by 
Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social Justice
Statistical Methods in Health Disparity Research by 
