Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architecture

Article Databases

Where to search for articles about architecture topics:

What is Find It?

Where to search for additional article databases:

Google Scholar & Linking to Libraries Resources

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (ProQuest)

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is the premier database for searching for articles from architecture magazines and journals. Avery indexes (makes searchable) articles within architecture-related periodicals such as DetailA+UCasabella and hundreds of other titles. 

undefined

Art & Architecture Source (EBSCOhost)

Art & Architecture Sources (AAS) is another database to use to search for articles about architecture. AAS also includes articles from journals in the fine arts and design subject areas. Articles that you find in AAS may also be found in Avery, and vise versa.

undefined

Find It

When you search in the Libraries article databases you may discover an article that does not have immediate PDF or HTML access.

  • Instead you will see the Find It button.

The Find It button initiates a periodical title search to determine if the Libraries provide access in another database OR if the article is available in print.


Learn more about Find It:

Databases A-Z List

The Libraries subscribe to over 300+ databases. You may search by Title (database name) or use the Subject category search to view databases according to discipline areas.

By Title:

Use the search box to begin typing the name of a database OR click on a letter to view an alphabetical listing.

By Subject:

Select 'Architecture' from the left-hand subject menu.