Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architecture

Books & Ebooks

Where to search for books & ebooks:

Individual ebook platforms:

Electronic Theses & Dissertations:

New Books!

New Books arrive at the Library every month! Browse new arrivals virtually or come by the Library in person to look @ the books on the 9th floor. 

Hospitals and medical facilities: construction and design manual
RA967 .H673 2019
Showcases planning of hospitals and other medical spaces. Additional essays on architectural history and typological classifications make this an valuable reference people interested in healthcare architecture and design.

Formulations
NA2750 .W58 2021
"A history of the relationship between architecture and mathematics, with a special focus on the transition in the postwar period between analogue to digital design."

Resilient City: Landscape architecture for climate change
SB475.9.C55 M47 2021  
This volume presents measures and plans of eleven major cities in North and South America to protect their inhabitants and their habitats against future climate catastrophe utilizing sustainable landscape architecture.

Contested Modernities: Postcolonial architecture and the construction of identities in Southeast Asia
NA1511 .C66 2021
A critical look at the structural and ideological legacy of mid 20th century Southeast Asian architecture and urban planning, which are now in danger of disappearing with rapid urbanization.

Designing Spaces for Children: A child's eye view
NA2543.Y6 D47 2021
Designing spaces for Children shows how architecture and the design of interior space can promote childhood development. Based on historical and current concepts of progressive education, the book sketches design principles for child-centric spaces.

Durán & Hermida : arquitectura 2008-2021
NA889 .D87 2021
Retrospective of the Duran & Hermida architecture studio. With essays by Javier García-Solera and Ricardo Daza. cases range from small single-family homes to entire campuses, through complex reforms, public schools, university buildings and multi-family housing.

Conceptual Joining: Wood structures from detail to utopia
NA4110 .C66 2021

This book explores experimental approaches to the design and construction of wooden structures in architecture, amd  explore the potential of traditional craftsmanship and derive from this a material-oriented artistic research practice. Exemplar structures open up various usage possibilities from their unique spatial and geometric properties.

 

Variable Geometry : archea associatti
OVERSZ NA1123.S692 A4 2021 
In a symbiotic working relationship with artists and factories, Archea studio performs material and fabrication research that would normally be outside an architect's purview and financial reach.

Choreographing Space
NA737.E224 A4 2021
A reflection on the collaborative work of New York City-based architecture practice, e+i studio. Organized into four parts, each part opens with a philosophical text that acts as an insightful prelude to the topics, questions and reflections posed by each project.

TTU Library Catalog

The Library Catalog, also referred to as the online catalog or OneSearch, allows you to search to the TTU Libraries collections. When you search the catalog you will discover books, journals, multimedia, maps, and other information resources available to you @ TTU.

Library Catalog search interface:

undefined


Learn more about the TTU Library Catalog:

Ebook Collections

Ebooks are searchable in the Library Catalog, and you can also search for ebooks directly via the ebook vendor platforms, such as ProQuest Ebook Central and eBook Collection (EBSCO). 

Be aware that an ebook has a set number of users that may access the ebook at one time, this is similar to having one or multiple copies of a physical book. 


Learn more about ebooks:

WorldCat

WorldCat is a worldwide catalog that includes holdings from libraries across the state, country, and world.

  • Discover resources available here @ TTU and other institutions
  • Titles not owned by TTU can be requested via the Libraries Interlibrary Loan service

undefined    

Electronic Theses & Dissertations (ETDs)

Search the TTU Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs) collection to access Architecture theses. Please be aware that records for the physical versions (pre-2005) are still visible in the Library Catalog but are no longer on the shelves.

Theses and dissertations from other institutions can be found using the ProQuest Dissertation and Theses database and WorldCat Dissertations and Theses database.